At the YMCA of Greater Indianapolis, we are always providing events and opportunities for our community to learn, grow and thrive, to work for a better us.

Please click on the ‘Categories’ tab to narrow your Event search by Center.

Apr
21
Sat
Healthy Kids Day @ YMCAs throughout Central Indiana
Apr 21 all-day
Healthy Kids Day @ YMCAs throughout Central Indiana

Summer is the time for kids to get up, get out and grow. But for some kids, exposure to activities that stimulate the body and mind ends with the school year. In fact, research shows that kids are prone to gain more weight and fall behind in studies.

On April 21, the Y will celebrate Healthy Kids Day, our national initiative to improve the health and well-being of kids. Area YMCAs will be open to the community from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. to inspire parents and kids to stay physically and intellectually active all summer long. Stop by these YMCAs for more Healthy Kids Day fun!

Healthy Kids Day

YMCATimeEventActivities
11 area YMCAs10 a.m. - noonFree Open House!Drop in and see how you can stay active this summer.
Jordan YMCA9 - 11:30 a.m.Silly String SprintEnjoy games, snacks and healthy tips after a sprint around the sports fields.
Pike YMCA10 a.m. - noonKids & Family ActivitiesSnack demos, family Yoga workout, board games and youth class demos
Avondale Meadows YMCA10 a.m. - 1 p.m.Relay and sports stations, obstacle course
Benjamin Harrison YMCA10 a.m. - noonHealthy Kids DayVendors, activities, bicycle safety course and giveaways!
Witham YMCA10 a.m. - noonCome to the Y for free!
Downtown Canal1 p.m.Canoe RacesCanoes will race to raise money to send more kids to Flat Rock River YMCA camp.

Keep Kids Active at Camp Too

While you’re planning for summer, don’t forget we have dozens of Y Day Camps and week-long overnight camps at Flat Rock River YMCA Camp where they’ll have fun and create life-long memories. Registration is open and spots are filling up fast!

Healthy Kid’s Day – Pike YMCA @ Pike YMCA
Apr 21 @ 10:00 am – 12:00 pm

Join us at the Pike YMCA for Healthy Kid’s Day 2018!

  • Healthy snack demos
  • Family Yoga workout
  • Family board games
  • Youth class demo

Apr
27
Fri
YMCA PERSONAL TRAINING SPECIAL THROUGH APR 27 @ All YMCA of Greater Indianapolis Locaitons
Apr 27 – Apr 28 all-day
YMCA PERSONAL TRAINING SPECIAL THROUGH APR 27 @ All YMCA of Greater Indianapolis Locaitons

Take your health and wellness to new levels with customized guidance from our certified Personal Trainers.

PERSONAL TRAINING PACKAGE
LIMITED TIME OFFER:

Available through April 27 Only!

SIX (6) 30-MINUTE SESSIONS

Y Members: $150; All Others: $210

*All sessions expire 6/30/2018. *New Clients Only

 

SIGN UP AT MEMBER SERVICES, OR CONTACT:

Avondale Meadows YMCA
Kenny Mosley – 549.9622 – kmosley@indymca.org

Baxter YMCA
Bobbi Finley  – 881.9347 – bfinley@indymca.org

Benjamin Harrison YMCA
Cody Martin – 547-9622 –   cmartin@indymca.org

Fishers YMCA
Karen Wehman – 595.9622 – kwehman@indymca.org

Hendricks Regional Health YMCA
Kayla Northcutt – 273.9622 – knorthcutt@indymca.org

Irsay Family YMCA at CityWay
David Smith – 955.9622 – dsmith@indymca.org

Jordan YMCA
Anthony Ripley – 253.3206 – aripley@indymca.org

Pike YMCA
Marvin Rowe – 297.9622 – mrowe@indymca.org

Ransburg YMCA
Matt Larson  – 955.9622 – mlarson@indymca.org

Witham Family YMCA
Megan Hock – 483.9622 – mhock@indymca.org

YMCA at the Athenaeum
Erika Burcher – 685.9705 – eburcher@indymca.ort

YMCA at the City Market
Maggie McCoy – 612.3083 – mmccoy@indymca.org

Apr
28
Sat
CPR & First Aid Combo Training @ Pike YMCA
Apr 28 @ 9:00 am – 4:00 pm

CPR & First Aid Training Certification

Pike YMCA

April 28

9am-4pm

$74/member

$88/non-member

Register online or at the Membership Desk.