From YMCA executives to volunteer leadership, everyone here is passionate about making Greater Indianapolis a better, healthier place.

We know that lasting personal and social change comes about when we all work together.

That’s why at the Y, strengthening community is our cause.  Every day, we work side-by-side with our neighbors to make sure that everyone, regardless of age, income or background, has the opportunity to learn, grow and thrive.

Association Leadership Team

Eric J. Ellsworth

President & CEO

Gregg Hiland

Senior Vice President & COO

Janet Allaby

Senior Vice President, Finance & CFO

LaVeda Howell

Senior Vice President, Talent/Chief People Officer

Ginger Plexico

Senior Vice President, Membership & Marketing

Jim Wood, CFRE

Senior Vice President & CDO

Center Advisory Board Chairs

Roderick Conwell

Avondale Meadows YMCA

Tricia Rake

Baxter YMCA

Mike Copper

Benjamin Harrison YMCA

Dan Irish

Fishers YMCA

Kevin Ayers

Flat Rock River YMCA Camp

Dr. Yvonne Culpepper

Hendricks Regional Health YMCA

David Martin

Intercollegiate YMCA

Keith Lauter

Irsay Family YMCA at CityWay

Steve Pratt

Jordan YMCA

James Perkins, Jr.


Jeff Bennett

Ransburg YMCA

Fred Jones

Witham Family YMCA

Nancy Armstrong

YMCA at the Athenaeum

Sarah Fisher

YMCA at the City Market

Board of Directors

Jeffrey A. Harrison

Chair, President & CEO, Citizens Energy Group

Elizabeth G. O’Farrell

Vice Chair / Immediate Past Chair
Chief Procurement Officer, Eli Lilly and Company & Lilly Corporate Center

Tom Denari

Vice Chair, President, Young & Laramore

Doug Gettelfinger

Treasurer, Civic Leader

Andy Buroker

Secretary & Partner, Faegre Baker Daniels, LLP

Cliff Allen

Vice President-Investments, UBS Wealth Management & UBS Financial Services

Michael Barth, III

President, Barth Electric Company, Inc.

Aman Brar

President, Apparatus Infrastructure Services, a Virtusa Company

Bill Brooks

Civic Leader

Quinn Buckner

Vice President of Communications, Pacers Sports & Entertainment

Jay Chu

President, East-Terra Plastics

Stephen L. Corbitt

Principal, CorGroup, LLC

Thomas Crouch

Civic Leader

Dena Cushenberry, ED.D.

Superintendent, MSD Warren Township

Cheri Lynn Dick

Civic Leader

Craig Fenneman

Civic Leader

Jill Hall

President, Repro Graphixs, Inc.

John R. Jewett, Jr.

Executive Vice President, PNC Real Estate

Ken Johnson

Executive Vice President & Division Manager, Hunt Construction Group

Darren Kay

Partner, Ernst & Young

Tom Kilian, Jr.

Executive Director, Advancement and Campaigns, Ivy Tech Community College

Rhonda Kittle

Civic Leader

Daniel Lopez

Chief of Staff, Indiana Lt. Governor Eric J. Holcomb

Teresa S. Lubbers

Indiana Commissioner for Higher Education

Robert C. McDonald, M.D.

President, Aledo Consulting

Ryan McKeown

Executive Director, J.P. Morgan Chase

John D. Merrill

Senior Managing Director, HFF, LP

Edward L. Mournighan

Vice President, MJ Insurance, Inc.

Byron L. Myers

Managing Partner, Ice Miller

Polly G. Nicely, M.D.

Civic Leader

Deborah Oatts

President, Nubian Construction Group

James R. Parker

President and C.E.O., Indiana University Health Plans, Inc.

Ramona Powell

Civic Leader

Tricia Rake

Vice President, Private Banking, The National Bank of Indianapolis

Isadore Rivas, CPA

Chief Financial Officer, Hendricks Regional Health

Ken Scott

Package Division Mgr. Ohio Valley District, UPS

Shariq Siddiqui

Executive Director, ARNOVA

Kevin Speer

Chief Executive Officer, Hendricks Regional Health

Sue Tempero

Civic Leader

Doug Walker

President, Walker & Associates Insurance

Cheryl E. Watson

President, Tea Unwrapped, LLC

Michael W. Wells

President, REI Investments, Inc.

Bart York

Executive Vice President, The Skillman Corporation

Ken Zagzebski

President, AES United States